Staff members

 

Directorate
Name
Position
Kontakt
Telefon: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Director
Deputy director
Dr. Manuela Urban
Managing director
Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V.
Ehle, Silke
Secretary of the director
Department of Evolutionary Ecology
NamePosition
Kontakt
Telefon: 0049 (0) 30 5168 - 
Head of department
Matthews, Meike
Department assistant
Baer, Jan Ingwer
Technician
Tel: 329
Barleben, Heidrun Technical assistant Tel: 323
barleben@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Berger, Anne Scientist Tel: 328
berger@izw-berlin.de
Busse, Michelle
Technical assistant
Tel: 519
Chakravarty, Rohit
PhD student
Tel: 520
Scientist
Tel:467
PhD student
Tel: 462
Scientist
PhD student
Tel: 327
Dr. Kretzschmar, Petra Scientist Tel: 513
kretzschmar@izw-berlin.de
Kruszynski de Assis, Cecília
PhD student
Tel: 618
Dr. Lewanzik, Daniel Scientist
Tel: 712
Lorenz, Julia Scientist
Tel: 712
Luckner, Anja Technical assistant Tel: 519
luckner@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Melzheimer, Jörg Scientist Tel: 462
melzheimer@izw-berlin.de
Müller, Rebekka
Scientist
 
Dr. Ortmann, Sylvia Scientist Tel: 515
ortmann@izw-berlin.de
Portas Perez, Ruben
Technical assistant
Tel: 520
Pritsch, Fabienne
Technical assistant
Tel: 526
Reusch, Christine
Scientist
Tel: 123
Risch, Robert
Scientist
Röder, Ralf
Technical assistant
Lucas Schwarzmeier
Scientist
Serocki, Maria
PhD student
Tel:520
Dr. Wachter, Bettina Scientist Tel: 518
wachter@izw-berlin.de
Department of Evolutionary Genetics
NamePosition
Kontakt
Telefon: 0049 (0) 30 5168
Head of department
PostDoc, scientist
Tel: 315
Tel: 030/83859961
Technical assistant
PostDoc, scientist Tel: 331
bailey@izw-berlin.de
Humboldt postdoctoral fellow Tel: 030/83850109
caccavo@izw-berlin.de
Carrasco Valenzuela, Tomás
PhD student
Tel: 315
030/83850109
Dr. Courtiol, Alexandre Scientist Tel: 331
courtiol@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Danabalan, Renita
PostDoc, scientist
Tel: 315
Tel: 030/83850109
Derezanin, Lorena PhD student
Tel: 337
Driller, Maximilian PhD student
Tel: 315
030/83850109
Dr. Förster, Daniel Scientist Tel: 311
foerster@izw-berlin.de
Lieckfeldt, Dietmar Scientific technician Tel: 711
lieckfeldt@izw-berlin.de
Prof. Dr. Ludwig, Arne
Scientist
Tel: 312
ludwig@izw-berlin.de
Scientist
Tel: 315
Tel: 030/83859961
Scientist Tel: 340
meneghini@izw-berlin.de
Povill De Souza, Cintia
Visiting PhD student Tel: 030/83850109
Premier, Joseph
PhD student Tel: 722
premier@izw-berlin.de
Schmidt, Anke Technical assistant Tel: 711
aschmidt@izw-berlin.de
Schwanke, Vanessa Curator of EAZA BioBank (IZW-hub), curator of ARCHE collection Tel: 711
schwanke@izw-berlin.de
Van Nguyen, Thanh PhD student Tel: 520
t.nguyen@izw-berlin.de
Vullioud, Colin
Scientist
Tel: 331
Dr. Weyrich, Alexandra Scientist Tel: 313
weyrich@izw-berlin.de
Department of Wildlife Diseases
NamePosition
Kontakt
Telefon: 0049 (0) 30 5168 - 
Prof. Dr. Greenwood, Alex Head of department  Tel: 255
greenwood@izw-berlin.de
Nekzad, Adelrose Department assistant  Tel: 233
Badry, Alexander
PhD student
Tel: 212
Biering, Marion Technical assistant Tel: 216
biering@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Czirják, Gábor-Árpád Scientist Tel: 214
czirjak@izw-berlin.de
Hönig, Karin Technical assistant Tel: 246
hoenig@izw-berlin.de
Jahn, Nadine Technical assistant Tel: 224
jahn@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Krone, Oliver Scientist Tel: 212
krone@izw-berlin.de
Li, Juan
PhD student
Tel: 226
Dr. McEwen, Gayle Scientist
Tel: 464
Mezö, Zoltan Technical assistant Tel: 132
mezoe@izw-berlin.de
Mottaghinia, Saba
PhD student
Tel: 245
Mpinou, Evangelia Antigoni Layla
Technical assistant
Tel: 251
Dr. Mühldorfer, Kristin Scientist
Tel: 215
Ortega Peréz, Paula
PhD student
Tel: 455
Pohle, Katja Technical assistant Tel: 217
pohle@izw-berlin.de
Schiller, Sabine

Technical assistant

Tel: 231
Serocki, Maria
PhD student
Tel: 520
Dr. Szentiks, Claudia Scientist Tel: 213
szentiks@izw-berlin.de
Viertel, Dagmar Technical assistant Tel: 730
viertel@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Wibbelt, Gudrun Scientist Tel: 211
wibbelt@izw-berlin.de
Department of Reproduction Biology
NamePosition
Kontakt
Telefon: 0049 (0) 30 5168 - 
Prof. Dr.Jewgenow, Katarina Deputy director, head of department  Tel: 611
jewgenow@izw-berlin.de
Jänsch, Stefanie Technical assistant, department assistant
Tel: 620
Albrecht, Mareen Technical assistant Tel: 621
m.albrecht@izw-berlin.de
Albrecht, Weronika Biological lab assistant

Tel: 621

w.albrecht@izw-berlin.de

Dr. Bashawat, Mohammad Scientist Tel: 617
bashawat@izw-berlin.de
PD Dr. Braun, Beate Scientist Tel: 616
braun@izw-berlin.de
Eder, Susanne PhD student Tel: 618
eder@izw-berlin.de
Fernández González, Lorena

PhD student

Tel: 619
Haße, Celina Joelle
Biological lab assistant
Tel: 622
Holz, Sigrid Technical assistant Tel: 622
holz@izw-berlin.de
Hryciuk, Michal PhD student
Tel: 619
hryciuk@izw-berlin.de
PhD student
Tel: 619
PhD student
Tel: 617
Dr. Müller, Karin Scientist Tel: 613
mueller@izw-berlin.de
Paschmionka, Katrin Technical assistant Tel: 625
kpasch@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Wauters, Jella
Scientist
Tel: 616
Technical assistant
Tel: 628
Dr. Zahmel, Jennifer Scientist Tel: 614
zahmel@izw-berlin.de
Department of Reproduction Management
NamePosition
Kontakt
Telefon: 0049 (0) 30 5168
Prof. Dr. Hildebrandt, Thomas Head of department Tel: 440
hildebrandt@izw-berlin.de
Schrade, Lisa Department assistant
Tel: 443
Biasetti, Pierfrancesco Scientist Tel: 442
biasetti@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Cizmár, Daniel Scientist Tel: 442
cizmar@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Frey, Roland Scientist Tel: 430
frey@izw-berlin.de
Scientist
Tel: 434
Veterinarian
Tel: 446
Dr. Göritz, Frank Head veterinarian, scientist Tel: 444
goeritz@izw-berlin.de
Prof. Dr. Hermes, Robert Scientist Tel: 448
hermes@izw-berlin.de
Dr. Holtze, Susanne Scientist Tel: 436
holtze@izw-berlin.de
Jesus Fontes, Sónia PhD student Tel: 449
fontes@izw-berlin.de
Kichler, Nadia Technical assistant

kichler@izw-berlin.de

Technical assistant CT
Tel: 420
Technical assistant
Tel: 442
Technical assistant
Tel: 450
Scientist
Tel:445
Rauch, Friederike Technical assistant
Tel: 446
rauch@izw-berlin.de
Ziep, Jette Technical assistant Tel: 450
ziep@izw-berlin.de
Department of Ecological Dynamics
Name
Position
Kontakt
Telefon: 0049 (0) 30 5168
Prof. Dr. Kramer-Schadt, Stephanie Head of department
Dr. Landgraf, Conny Scientist, department assistant
Dr. Axtner, Jan Scientific technical assistant
Tel: 339
Dr. Benhaiem, Sarah Scientist
Tel: 466
Dr. Börner, Konstantin Scientist
Tel: 250
Calderón, Patricia DAAD scholarship holder, PhD student
Tel: 722
Dr. East, Marion Scientist
Tel: 512
Gicquel, Morgane PhD student
Tel: 253
Guharajan, Roshan Elsa Neumann scholarship holder, PhD student,
Sabah field coordinator
 
Dr. Hagen, Robert Scientist
Tel: 453
Karl, Stephan Technical assistant
Tel: 514
Kimmig, Sophia PhD student
Tel: 453
Kürschner, Tobias Phd student
Tel: 342
Dr. Louvrier, Julie Visiting scientist
Tel: 722
Dr. Metzger, Sonja Technical assistant
Tel: 527
Mugerwa, Badru PhD student
Tel.: 335
Nguyen, An PhD student, Vietnam field coordinator
Dr. Planillo, Aimara

PostDoc

Tel: 722
Premier, Joseph PhD student
Tel: 722
Dr. Radchuk, Viktoriia Scientist
Tel: 454
Rohwäder, Marie-Sophie PhD student
Tel: 251
Dr. Scherer, Cédric PostDoc
Tel: 342
Scholz, Carolin PhD student
Tel: 342
Tilker, Andrew PhD student Tel: 335
tilker@izw-berlin.de
Thierer, Dagmar Technical assistant
Tel: 514
Van Nguyen, Thanh PhD student
Tel: 520
Veiga, Miguel PhD student
Tel: 520
Wenzler, Moritz Geo data analyst
Tel: 722
Dr. Wilting, Andreas Scientist
Tel: 333
Junior Professorship Parasite Host Interactions
Name
Position
Kontakt
Telefon: 0049 (0) 30 5168 - 
Junior professorship (IZW/HU)
Bednár, Lubomír
PhD student
Tel: 234
Jarquin Diaz, Victor Hugo
PhD student
Tel: 234
Field research station Niederfinow
Name
Position
Kontakt
Telefon: 0049 (0) 33362 -
Havic, Ervin
Animal keeper
Tel: 70609
Kasprzak, Irina Animal keeper Tel: 70609
kasprzak@izw-berlin.de
Kasprzak, Jerzy Animal keeper Tel: 70609
j.kasprzak@izw-berlin.de
Science management
Name
Position
Kontakt
Telefon: 0049 (0) 30 5168 -
Dr. Brandt, Miriam Head of science management Tel: 109
brandt@izw-berlin.de
Data protection coordinator
Tel: 315
Dr. Kiefer, Sarah Citizen science coordinator (BIBS)
Tel: 128
kiefer@izw-berlin.de
Kühlmann, Sven Science communication, conference organisation, wolf health monitoring project
Tel: 460
Lenz, Stefanie
Conference organisation
Tel: 459
Conference organisation, Leibniz-IZW academy
Tel: 127
Queißner, Antje
Social media assistant
Tel: 123
WTT referent
Tel: 122

Schumann, Anke

WTimpact project coordinator
Tel: 426
schumann@izw-berlin.de
Seet, Steven Head of: Science communication, public affairs, conference organisation, fundraising, research information system
Zwilling, Jan Science communication, research information system
Tel: 121
Administration
NamePosition
Kontakt
Telefon: 0049 (0) 30 5168 - 
Liebich, Gabriele Head of administration Tel: 102
liebich@izw-berlin.de
Penzel, Sofiia Department assistant
Tel: 104
Berthold, Steffen Janitor/Technician/Car pool

Tel: 415
berthold@izw-berlin.de

td-support@izw-berlin.de

Boras, Dagmar Finances/Controlling Tel: 103
boras@izw-berlin.de
Flauaus, Luca
IT
Tel: 463
Greulich, Cornelia Librarian Tel: 106
biblio@izw-berlin.de
Hohnstädter, Katrin Personnel/Travel costs Tel: 115
hohnstaedter@izw-berlin.de
Kaul, Beatrice Department assistant (on parental leave)  
Kehling, Beatrice Centralised purchasing

Tel: 105
kehling@izw-berlin.de

einkauf@izw-berlin.de

Lenz, Stefanie

Conference organisation/Finances Tel: 459
lenz@izw-berlin.de
Peters-Mergner, Beate Librarian Tel: 106
biblio@izw-berlin.de
Richter, Wolfgang Technician

Tel: 759
richter@izw-berlin.de

td-support@izw-berlin.de

Sanne, Thomas Technician

Tel: 759
sanne@izw-berlin.de

td-support@izw-berlin.de

Sobtzick, Paul IT
Tel: 463
Tauche, Wolfgang IT network administrator

Tel: 720
tauche@izw-berlin.de

it-support@izw-berlin.de

Vollberg, Stephanie Personnel Tel: 107
vollberg@izw-berlin.de
Ziminga, Melanie
Purchasing/finance clerk
Tel: 469